Check us out. You’ll be glad you did!

Modern and Traditional Wushu Basic to Advanced Levels

The Yin and Yang changes as its soul practice; using the balance of the living universe as its philosophy for guidance; improving internal and external strength; integrating the theory and principle into practice.

Learning Objectives:

  • To understand the rich heritage and evolvement of Chinese martial arts
  • To present an elemental exposure to competition formats and regulations
  • To learn the following Wushu components: basics, forms, applications (by explanation from teacher) and weapons; different styles place varying emphasis on each practitioner.
  • To respect Martial Morality 武德
  • To learn ethics, such as humility 谦虚; Sincerity 诚实; Politeness 礼貌; and Trust 信。
  • To develop courage 勇敢; endurance恒心 and perseverance 毅力; good will 志向, and patience 忍让

Internal Curriculum

Taijiquan (Tai Chi)


  • Taiji Qigong
  • The Essence of Tai Chi movement basics 8 drills
  • Essence of Tai Chi short form (13 Movements of Yang Style)
  • 24 movements of Yang Style Taiji form
  • 42 movements of Yang Style Taiji form
  • Essentials of Combined Movement in depth
  • Cultivation of Tai Chi internal strength
  • Combined Internal (Taiji application)
  • International Taiji forms

Traditional Yang style:

  • 80 (108) Hand set (Yang jia slow set)
  • Details of the individual movements
  • Martial applications


  • Taiji Broadsword
  • Taiji Straight sword
  • Taiji Spear

Push Hands (Tui Shou):

  • Push hands will be taught in conjunction with the various levels of classes.
Yin style Baguazhang
  • Warm up exercises
  • Standing qigong
  • 8 energies circle walking
  • Dai Ling Zhang
  • Tui Tuo Zhang
  • Form changes
  • Linear drills
  • Martial applications
  • Seven Star Staff
  • Deer Horn Knives
  • Kan Dao
  • Da Dao
  • Shu Jin Huo Xue Gong
    (Relax muscles and enliven blood)
  • Daoyin Yangsheng Gong
    (Daoist breathing excecise)
  • Ba Duan Jin
    (Eight set movements)
  • Taiji Qigong
  • Taiji Zhang
    (Eight sets of qigong staff)
  • Xu-Shi Qigong
    (Theoretical and practical qigong)
  • Qigong Zhuang
    (Qigong palm foundation)